Google+

No Friend Left Behind! John 15:15

Leave a comment

March 23, 2015 by thebodychurchtx

PastorJDO3 sharing a message ministered at First Met Church.

PastorJDO3

John 15:15I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you.

Sunday, I was blessed to share the Word at First Met, The Place Where You Belong!  The message, No Member Left Behind, addressing the powerful Words of Jesus to His disciples, “…I have called you friend…..everything I have learned….I have made known to you.”

In this passage, Jesus gives the disciples the title “friend,” a title that gains much appreciation in context of the text.   First, we issue the title “friend” too soon, and use it very loosely.  I found it powerful that Jesus walks with them 3 years, allowing them to get to know him, pressing through tense times, disagreements, disappointments, and disbelief, knowing that their relationships would be challenged…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

Instagram

A leader can't live at the level of their conviction, but at the level of conviction of the one they are trying to influence. #grow17 #leadership #campexalted17 #campexalted17 #campexalted17 #membershipisdiscipleship #pastorjdo3 #membershipisdiscipleship #pastorjdo3
